Web Design

Week 4-6

Through the last couple weeks in my web design class, I have learned about CSS!

CSS is Cascading Stylesheets, which are a set of predefined rules that guide the design, typography, and layout of your page.I learned that CSS can be used to control basic page defaults, the layout of a page, the design of a menu system, and more.

I also found some sites that write the code for you! Such as making gradients and rounded corners. Here you can view the Gradient Editor and CSS3 Generator.

I have also finalized my project 1 banners! Here you can view my site with the Wheeler Farm Banners.

Stay tuned for next week to see the beginning of project 2 and project 3!!

Leave a Reply

