Dionisa's Design's

Week One: Research & Design Process!

So this was my first week with working as a Creative Intern for Dionisa’s Design’s!

My task for this week was research the Wedding Industry, the trends of wedding invitations and the trends of kid’s birthday cards. I was also given the task to research online shops.

So while I was researching the wedding industry, I realized that the most popular weddings are; vintage, rustic, classic and timeless, and sea/beach weddings.

The trends that I noticed where metallics (rose gold mostly), multiple font uses, custom monograms, hand’s on (watercolor, lettering, illustration), lace, and invites that showed a mix of wedding styles. I learned that there are so many different types of designs for invitations! That led me to create Pinterest boards for each style I wanted to explore.

If you would like to see all my research, you can head over to my Pinterest boards!

  • Wedding Line is here!
  • Kid’s Line is here!

After all this research, I understand why I cannot go straight into InDesign and Illustrator to create designs. For great designs, there needs to be awesome research.

Leave a Reply

